Sticky Menu Logo
Top

Wychwood Association

Our Alumnae

Wychwood prides itself on educating distinctive, creative, determined, independent and resourceful girls for over 120 years who have gone on to make an impact in all walks of life around the world from science to art, from business to comedy, from music to teaching. We are proud of all of our alumnae’s achievements. 

See more

News / Events

Wychwood Og 2

News of the school year at Wychwood can be found in annual The Elm Magazine. It is provided electronically here: Elm Magazine – enjoy turning the pages! Please contact reception@wychwoodschool.org if you would like a hard copy.

The most recent Wychwood news can be found at www.wychwoodschool.org/news

You can follow Wychwood Old Girls on Facebook – simply search for The Wychwood School Association.

Events 2018

There are a number of exciting events being planned for 2018. Watch this space!

Wychwod Old Girls Form Reps

 

In order to help get in touch with as many alumnae as possible, we have created an informal system of ‘Form Reps’ for each year group. Form Reps are there to help if possible and are the co-ordinators for your Year Group for the anniversary year.

If your year group is not represented and you are interested in becoming an alumnae ‘Form Rep’ please contact Chair, Johanna Stephenson on OGS@wychwoodschool.org or on 01865 848331.

ShellNameContact
1949Dorothy Barron (née Cleaver)
1953Dinah Hollanddinahholland@googlemail.com
1956Yvonne Griffin (née Thomas)rumah58@gmail.com
1960Hannah Bichard (née Parsons)bichard@btinternet.com
1961Christina Swainson (née Welbourn)swainsonchristina@gmail.com
1964Judi Whymark (née Wood)judiwhymark@yahoo.co.uk
1966Polly Woolstone (nee Keith-Lucas)polly.woolstone@gmail.com
1968Sarah Slade (née Russell)sarahcslade@hotmail.co.uk
1970Gill Brooks (née Spencer)gillyb53@hotmail.com
1972Cathy Barroncathybarron79@yahoo.co.uk
1973Deborah Pluck (nee Munsey)djpluck@wenntownsend.co.uk
1974Lindsay Chapman (nee Campbell)lindschapman11@gmail.com
1975Johanna Stephenson (nee Awdry)johanna.stephenson@btopenworld.com
1977Camilla Stephenson (nee Awdry)millastephenson@gmail.com
1978Ann Chancellorannchancellor@hotmail.com
1979Claire Harvey (nee Rowsell)theoldbellpub@rocketmail.com
1980Emma Davidsonelmwoods@btinternet.com
1982Lucinda Aubertin (née Norman)LucindaAubertin@aol.com
1984Amanda Renz (née Mclean)amanda@frizbee.net
1985Janice Booth-Salter (nee Barker)janicebooth14@hotmail.co.uk
1987Sarah Plumridge (née Hunt)sarahbolivern@hotmail.co.uk
1991Kate Lethaby (née Lewis)katelethaby@googlemail.com
1992Emily Barlow (née Barrett)neilemilyb@googlemail.com
1993Freya Jones (née Richardson)FreyaR@msn.com
1996Eleanor Bullelleybull@hotmail.com
1997Jenny Anstee (née Lewis)jenilew81@hotmail.com
1998Katherine Gamblin (née Ladenburg)katherine@gamblin.eu
2000Harriet Rudman-Hawkinsharrietrudmanhawkins@gmail.com
2002Beth Briantbethbriant@hotmail.co.uk
2006Celine Shepherdcelineshepherd@hotmail.com
2007Philippa Ashdownphilippaashdown@gmail.com
2008Anna Hawthornea.hawthorne13@googlemail.com
2009Jo Arvanitisjojo@englishsessionorchestra.com
2010Beth Sawardb.saward@wychwoodschool.org
2011Elizabeth Peachelizabeth_peach1994@hotmail.com
2012Bethan Sennettbethan.sennett@gmail.com
2013Laura Fordlauraforduk@hotmail.co.uk
2014Maddy Russellmaddyannarussell@gmail.com

Committee

President: Andrea Johnson (Head Teacher)

Chairman: Johanna Stephenson (Shell 1975)

Secretary: Lucy Elliott (Shell 1979)

Treasurer: Rachel Page (Shell 1983)

Alumnae Relations Strategy: Emma Davidson (Shell 1980)

Committee Members:
Jo Arvanitis (Shell 2009)
Anna Casey-Woodwarde (Shell 2007)
Michèle Crawford (Hon. Member)
Claire Harvey (Shell 1979)
Anna Hawthorne (Shell 2008)
Eppie Howard (Shell 2008)
Henrietta Kerr (Shell 2008)
Elizabeth Peach (Shell 2011)
Deborah Pluck (Shell 1973)
Becca Sainsbury (Shell 2006)
Heather Simpson (Shell 1974)
Camilla Stephenson (Shell 1977)
Judi Whymark (Shell 1964)

Update your Details

We want to keep in touch. You can use the Wychwood Old Girls Network and register or update your details here Wychwood Old Girls Login Page.

Alternatively, if you have any problems or would like to speak to someone directly, please do get in touch with Johanna Stephenson, Chair, Wychwood Old Girls Society (Shell 1975) at OGS@wychwoodschool.org or on 01865 848331 or your Form Rep.

Contact us

The Wychwood Old Girls is run by volunteer alumnae. Please contact Johanna Stephenson, Chair (Shell 1975) at OGS@wychwoodschool.org or on 01865 848331 if you have any questions or would like to get involved.

Form Reps
Almost every alumnae year group now has a Form Rep. All Form Reps are listed above and they will help if they can.

Social Media
For information about forthcoming events and to stay in touch follow Wychwood Old Girls on Facebook – simply search for The Wychwood School Association.

If you wish to follow the School on Facebook and Twitter – search for “Wychwood School”.

Wychwood Alumnae 3