Sticky Menu Logo

Wychwood Association

Our Alumnae

Wychwood prides itself on educating distinctive, creative, determined, independent and resourceful girls for over 120 years who have gone on to make an impact in all walks of life around the world from science to art, from business to comedy, from music to teaching. We are proud of all of our alumnae’s achievements. 

See more

News / Events

Wychwood Og 2

News of the school year at Wychwood can be found in annual The Elm Magazine. It is provided electronically here: Elm Magazine – enjoy turning the pages! Please contact if you would like a hard copy.

The most recent Wychwood news can be found at

You can follow Wychwood Old Girls on Facebook – simply search for The Wychwood School Association.

Events 2018

There are a number of exciting events being planned for 2018. Watch this space!

Wychwod Old Girls Form Reps


In order to help get in touch with as many alumnae as possible, we have created an informal system of ‘Form Reps’ for each year group. Form Reps are there to help if possible and are the co-ordinators for your Year Group for the anniversary year.

If your year group is not represented and you are interested in becoming an alumnae ‘Form Rep’ please contact Chair, Johanna Stephenson on or on 01865 848331.

1949Dorothy Barron (née Cleaver)
1956Yvonne Griffin (née Thomas)
1960Hannah Bichard (née Parsons)
1961Christina Swainson (née Welbourn)
1964Judi Whymark (née Wood)
1966Polly Woolstone (nee Keith-Lucas)
1968Sarah Slade (née Russell)
1970Gill Brooks (née Spencer)
1973Deborah Pluck (nee Munsey)
1974Lindsay Chapman (nee Campbell)
1975Johanna Stephenson (nee Awdry)
1977Camilla Stephenson (nee Awdry)
1979Claire Harvey (nee Rowsell)
1982Lucinda Aubertin (née Norman)
1984Amanda Renz (née Mclean)
1985Janice Booth-Salter (nee Barker)
1987Sarah Plumridge (née Hunt)
1991Kate Lethaby (née Lewis)
1992Emily Barlow (née Barrett)
1993Freya Jones (née Richardson)
1997Jenny Anstee (née Lewis)
1998Katherine Gamblin (née Ladenburg)


President: Andrea Johnson (Head Teacher)

Chairman: Johanna Stephenson (Shell 1975)

Secretary: Lucy Elliott (Shell 1979)

Treasurer: Rachel Page (Shell 1983)

Alumnae Relations Strategy: Emma Davidson (Shell 1980)

Committee Members:
Jo Arvanitis (Shell 2009)
Anna Casey-Woodwarde (Shell 2007)
Michèle Crawford (Hon. Member)
Claire Harvey (Shell 1979)
Anna Hawthorne (Shell 2008)
Eppie Howard (Shell 2008)
Henrietta Kerr (Shell 2008)
Elizabeth Peach (Shell 2011)
Deborah Pluck (Shell 1973)
Becca Sainsbury (Shell 2006)
Heather Simpson (Shell 1974)
Camilla Stephenson (Shell 1977)
Judi Whymark (Shell 1964)

Update your Details

We want to keep in touch. You can use the Wychwood Old Girls Network and register or update your details here Wychwood Old Girls Login Page.

Alternatively, if you have any problems or would like to speak to someone directly, please do get in touch with Johanna Stephenson, Chair, Wychwood Old Girls Society (Shell 1975) at or on 01865 848331 or your Form Rep.

Contact us

The Wychwood Old Girls is run by volunteer alumnae. Please contact Johanna Stephenson, Chair (Shell 1975) at or on 01865 848331 if you have any questions or would like to get involved.

Form Reps
Almost every alumnae year group now has a Form Rep. All Form Reps are listed above and they will help if they can.

Social Media
For information about forthcoming events and to stay in touch follow Wychwood Old Girls on Facebook – simply search for The Wychwood School Association.

If you wish to follow the School on Facebook and Twitter – search for “Wychwood School”.

Wychwood Alumnae 3