Sticky Menu Logo
Top

Wychwood Association

Our Alumnae

Wychwood prides itself on educating distinctive, creative, determined, independent and resourceful girls for over 120 years who have gone on to make an impact in all walks of life around the world from science to art, from business to comedy, from music to teaching. We are proud of all of our alumnae’s achievements. 

See more

News / Events

Wychwood Og 2

News of the school year at Wychwood can be found in annual The Elm Magazine. It is provided electronically here: Elm Magazine – enjoy turning the pages! Please contact reception@wychwoodschool.org if you would like a hard copy.

The most recent Wychwood news can be found at www.wychwoodschool.org/news

You can follow Wychwood Old Girls on Facebook – simply search for The Wychwood School Association.

Events 2018

19th March
Performing Arts (School event)

May (TBC)
London Drinks

15th June
Golden Reunion for Shell 1968 and before

2nd July
Private View Art Exhibition (School event)

August (TBC)
Edinburgh Drinks

September (TBC)
Oxford Drinks

29th September
Careers Fair (School event)

Wychwood Association Form Reps

 

In order to help get in touch with as many alumnae as possible, we have created an informal system of ‘Form Reps’ for each year group. If your year group is not represented and you are willing to become an alumnae ‘Form Rep’ please contact the Chair, Johanna Stephenson on WA@wychwoodschool.org or on 01865 848331.

ShellNameContact
1949Dorothy Barron (née Cleaver)barrondorothy@yahoo.co.uk
1953Dinah Hollanddinahholland@googlemail.com
1956Yvonne Griffin (née Thomas)rumah58@gmail.com
1960Hannah Bichard (née Parsons)bichard@btinternet.com
1961Christina Swainson (née Welbourn)swainsonchristina@gmail.com
1962Minette Struthers (nee Wreford-Brown)minette@ardmaddy.com
1964Judi Whymark (née Wood)judiwhymark@yahoo.co.uk
1966Polly Woolstone (nee Keith-Lucas)polly.woolstone@gmail.com
1968Sarah Slade (née Russell)sarahcslade@hotmail.co.uk
1970Gill Brooks (née Spencer)gillyb53@hotmail.com
1972Cathy Barroncathybarron79@yahoo.co.uk
1973Deborah Pluck (nee Munsey)djpluck@wenntownsend.co.uk
1974Lindsay Chapman (nee Campbell)lindschapman11@gmail.com
1975Johanna Stephenson (nee Awdry)johanna.stephenson@btopenworld.com
1977Camilla Stephenson (nee Awdry)millastephenson@gmail.com
1978Ann Chancellorannchancellor@hotmail.com
1979Claire Harvey (nee Rowsell)theoldbellpub@rocketmail.com
1980Emma Davidsonelmwoods@btinternet.com
1982Lucinda Aubertin (née Norman)LucindaAubertin@aol.com
1984Amanda Renz (née Mclean)amanda@frizbee.net
1985Janice Booth-Salter (nee Barker)janicebooth14@hotmail.co.uk
1987Sarah Plumridge (née Hunt)sarahbolivern@hotmail.co.uk
1991Kate Lethaby (née Lewis)katelethaby@googlemail.com
1992Emily Barlow (née Barrett)neilemilyb@googlemail.com
1993Freya Jones (née Richardson)FreyaR@msn.com
1993Joanna O'Gormanjoannaogorman@gmail.com
1996Eleanor Bullelleybull@hotmail.com
1997Jenny Anstee (née Lewis)jenilew81@hotmail.com
1998Katherine Gamblin (née Ladenburg)katherine@gamblin.eu
2000Harriet Rudman-Hawkinsharrietrudmanhawkins@gmail.com
2002Beth Briantbethbriant@hotmail.co.uk
2006Celine Shepherdcelineshepherd@hotmail.com
2007Philippa Ashdownphilippaashdown@gmail.com
2008Anna Hawthornea.hawthorne13@googlemail.com
2009Jo Arvanitisjojo@englishsessionorchestra.com
2010Beth Sawardb.saward@wychwoodschool.org
2011Elizabeth Peachelizabeth_peach1994@hotmail.com
2012Bethan Sennettbethan.sennett@gmail.com
2013Laura Fordlauraforduk@hotmail.co.uk
2014Maddy Russellmaddyannarussell@gmail.com

Committee

President: Andrea Johnson (Headmistress)

Chair: Johanna Stephenson (Former FoW, Shell 1975)

Secretary: Camilla Stephenson (Shell 1977)

Treasurer: Rachel Page (Shell 1983)

Alumnae Relations Officer: Emma Davidson (Shell 1980)

Social Media Officer: Claire Harvey (Shell 1979)

Archivist: Michèle Crawford (Former staff / current Governor)

Committee:
Jo Arvanitis (Shell 2009)
Anna Casey-Woodwarde (Shell 2007)
Felicity Blair (Former FoW)
Sue Clear (Former staff)
Alison Jones (Current staff)
Lizzie Peach (Shell 2011)
Deborah Pluck (Chairman of the Board / Shell 1973)
Harriet Rudman-Hawkins (Shell 1974)
Mary Anne Sinclair (former FoW)

Emeritus members:
Heather Simpson (Shell 1974)
Judi Whymark (Shell 1964)

Ex officio:
Mike Holland (Director of Marketing and Admissions)

Update your Details

We want to keep in touch. You can use the Wychwood Association Network and register or update your details here Wychwood Association Login Page.

Alternatively, if you have any problems or would like to speak to someone directly, please do get in touch with Johanna Stephenson, Chair, Wychwood Association at WA@wychwoodschool.org or on 01865 848331 or with your Form Rep.

Contact us

The Wychwood Association is run by volunteers for everyone with a past connection with the school, whether alumnae, former members of staff or parents of former pupils. Please contact Johanna Stephenson, Chair (Shell 1975) at WA@wychwoodschool.org or on 01865 848331 if you have any questions or would like to get involved.

Form Reps
Almost every alumnae year group now has a Form Rep. All Form Reps are listed above and they will help if they can.

Social Media
For information about forthcoming events and to stay in touch follow the Wychwood Association on Facebook – simply search for The Wychwood School Association.

If you wish to follow the School on Facebook and Twitter – search for “Wychwood School”.

Wychwood Alumnae 3