Sticky Menu Logo
Top

Wychwood Association

Our Alumnae

Wychwood prides itself on educating distinctive, creative, determined, independent and resourceful girls for over 120 years who have gone on to make an impact in all walks of life around the world from science to art, from business to comedy, from music to teaching. We are proud of all of our alumnae’s achievements. 

See more

News / Events

Sue Clear Copper Beech Min

Copper Beech by Sue Clear, the most liked photo of 2020 on the WA Facebook page.

Wychwood Association News E-Bulletin

Each term the Wychwood Association publishes an E-bulletin which contains news of the Association and its members as well as news from the School. The Wychwood Association News is distributed by email to all members of the WA who are on the database and is posted on this website. It is also posted on our Wychwood School Association Facebook page.

To receive the WA News, please make sure your details and contact preferences are up to date by checking the database. (See above for details on how to log in or register.) Remember to ask your friends to update their contact details as well. If you have any news for future editions please contact Claire Harvey at theoldbellpub@rocketmail.com

Latest Edition  – Trinity Term 2021 CLICK HERE

This edition features: an interview with the new investors Simon and Abigail Tyrrell;  two former pupils explain their chosen careers sky diving and marketing for a top fashion business, plus there is news from the school and old girls reminisce about school picnics.

Previous Edition – Hilary Term 2021 CLICK HERE

This edition includes: a report on the 1980s Reunion, Mrs Johnson explains how the School coped with COVID and three lockdowns

1980s Reunion

You may have seen on our Facebook page repeated mention of the 1980s Reunion. It was a spectacular event bringing together over one hundred old girls from that decade. The event, which was held on Zoom, included a film of the school as it is now, an interview with two headmistresses, a photo gallery, a bake-off competition, a book club, a Wychwood quiz, a performance by the 80s Reunion Choir specially recorded for the event and a cracking soundtrack of 80s hits! To watch a recording of the event simply login or register on the Wychwood Association page. (See above)

Future Events

Every year the Wychwood Association likes to hold social events in Oxford or in London. Once life returns to normal, these will resume; all events will be advertised here.

Date for Your Diary

2022 will mark the 125th Anniversary of the founding of the School. The Wychwood Association and Friends of Wychwood (the parents’ group) will be joining forces with the School as it celebrates this milestone in Wychwood’s history. Watch this space for more information.

The Elm Magazine

Copies of the Wychwood School magazine The Elm are available electronically here.

If you would like a hard copy of the magazine please contact: reception@wychwoodschool.org

News of The School

The most recent Wychwood School news can be found at www.wychwoodschool.org/news

 

If you have questions, please email wa@wychwoodschool.org

 

Wychwood Association Form Reps

 

In order to help get in touch with as many alumnae as possible, we have created an informal system of ‘Form Reps’ for each year group. If your year group is not represented and you are willing to become an alumnae ‘Form Rep’ please contact the Chair, Jo Holmes on WA@wychwoodschool.org or josephineholmes@hotmail.com on 020 8241 4945.

ShellNameContact
1949Dorothy Barron (née Cleaver)barrondorothy@yahoo.co.uk
1953Dinah Hollanddinahholland@googlemail.com
1956Yvonne Griffin (née Thomas)rumah58@gmail.com
1960Hannah Bichard (née Parsons)bichard@btinternet.com
1961Christina Swainson (née Welbourn)swainsonchristina@gmail.com
1964Judi Whymark (née Wood)judiwhymark@yahoo.co.uk
1966Polly Woolstone (née Keith-Lucas)polly.woolstone@gmail.com
1966Sarah Sladesarahcslade@hotmail.co.uk
1968Jennifer Covillefortywinksbandb@gmail.com
1970Gill Brooks (née Spencer)gillyb53@hotmail.com
1972Cathy Barroncathybarron79@yahoo.co.uk
1973Deborah Pluck (née Munsey)djpluck@wenntownsend.co.uk
1974Lindsay Chapman (née Campbell)lindschapman11@gmail.com
1975Johanna Stephenson (née Awdry)johanna.stephenson@btopenworld.com
1976Jane Page (née Barnes)janepage@gmail.com
1977Camilla Stephenson (née Awdry)millastephenson@gmail.com
1978Ann Chancellorannchancellor@hotmail.com
1979Claire Harvey (née Rowsell)theoldbellpub@rocketmail.com
1980Emma Davidsonelmwoods@btinternet.com
1981Doulla Croft (née Peros)Doulla.croft@hotmail.co.uk
1982Lucinda Aubertin (née Norman)LucindaAubertin@aol.com
1983Kate Fairekatefaire1@gmail.com
1984Jo Holmesjosephineholmes@hotmail.com
1985Sarah Edwardssarahedwards68@live.co.uk
1986Rada Radojicicrradojicic@yahoo.co.uk
1987Sarah Plumridge (née Hunt)sarahbolivern@hotmail.co.uk
1988Victoria de Nemethyviktorialevai@hotmail.com
1990Sarah Patersonsjpaterson@mac.com
1991Kate Lethaby (née Lewis)katelethaby@googlemail.com
1992Emily Barlow (née Barrett)neilemilyb@googlemail.com
1993Joanna O’Gormanjoannaogorman@gmail.com
1996Eleanor Bullelleybull@hotmail.com
1997Jenny Anstee (née Lewis)jenilew81@hotmail.com
1998Katherine Gamblin (née Ladenburg)kgamblin12@gmail.com
2000Harriet Rudman-Hawkinsharrietrudmanhawkins@gmail.com
2002Beth Briantbethbriant@hotmail.co.uk
2006Celine Shepherdcelineshepherd@hotmail.com
2007Philippa Ashdownphilippaashdown@gmail.com
2008Anna Hawthornea.hawthorne13@googlemail.com
2009Jo Arvanitisjojo@englishsessionorchestra.com
2010Beth SawardTBC
2011Elizabeth Peachelizabeth_peach1994@hotmail.com
2012Bethan Sennettbethan.sennett@gmail.com
2013Laura Fordlauraforduk@hotmail.co.uk
2014Maddy Russellmaddyannarussell@gmail.com
2016Ella Caterellie.cater@gmail.com
2016Niketa Mattuniketamattu@yahoo.co.uk
2016Ellie TarffTBC
2017Jem Calfojrcalfo@icloud.com
2017Matilda Gardenermatildagardener@icloud.com
2018Anaïs Arroyoanaiscarroyo@icloud.com
2019Owen WhiteTBC
2019Fatemeh HozhabriTBC

Committee

President: Andrea Johnson (Headmistress)

Chair: Jo Holmes (Shell 1984)

Secretary: Johanna Stephenson (former FoW, Shell 1975)

Treasurer: Rachel Page (Shell 1983)

Assistant Treasurer: Heather Simpson (Shell 1974)

Alumnae Relations: Emma Davidson (Shell 1980)

Events: Lizzie Peach (Shell 2011) and Emma Davidson (Shell 1980)

Archive: Michèle Crawford (former staff)

Committee:
Sue Clear (former staff)
Claire Harvey (Shell 1979)
Deborah Pluck (Shell 1973)
Camilla Stephenson (Shell 1977)

Emeritus members:
Judi Whymark (Shell 1964)

Ex officio:
Susan Boardman (Director of Marketing and Admissions)

Update your Details

We want to keep in touch. You can use the Wychwood Association Network and register or update your details here Wychwood Association Login Page.

Alternatively, if you have any problems or would like to speak to someone directly, please do get in touch with Jo Holmes, Chair, Wychwood Association at WA@wychwoodschool.org or on josephineholmes@hotmail.com or with your Form Rep.

Contact us

The Wychwood Association is run by volunteers for everyone with a past connection with the school, whether alumnae, former members of staff or parents of former pupils. Please contact Jo Holmes, Chair (Shell 1984) at WA@wychwoodschool.org or josphineholmes@hotmail.com if you have any questions or would like to get involved.

Form Reps
Almost every alumnae year group now has a Form Rep. All Form Reps are listed above and they will help if they can.

Social Media
For information about forthcoming events and to stay in touch follow the Wychwood Association on Facebook – simply search for The Wychwood School Association.

If you wish to follow the School on Facebook and Twitter – search for “Wychwood School”.

Wychwood Alumnae 3