Sticky Menu Logo

Governing Body >

Governing Staff

Board of Management

Mr R Briant MA (Chairman)
Mrs D Pluck BA FCA
Ms A Stewart MA ACA

Mrs D Pluck BA FCA (Old Girl) (Chairperson)
Ms A Stewart MA ACA (Deputy Chairman)
Ms J Atkins BA (Hons) MSc DipSW (Parent)
Mr R Briant MA (Ex Parent)
Sqn Ldr M Buttery RAF (Parent)
Ms M Crawford BA (Hons) PGCE
Mrs R Hayes BA (Hons) PGCE MA FRGS
Dr A Sharpley BSc (Hons) PhD (Ex Parent)

Parents wishing to write to the Chair of Governors may do so c/o the School’s address.

Other Staff

Governing Body >

Andrea Johnson

Headmistress and Chemistry Teacher >

Bridget Sherlock

Deputy Head, Head of English, Year 13 Form Teacher, Study Progress, SPT Leader, UCAS (English / humanities) >

Jo Bettridge

EAL Teacher, EAL entrance tests and timetables >

Julia Bridge

Office Manager >

Mary Bridgman

Textiles Teacher, Health and Safety >

Katherine Britton

Biology Teacher >

Francesca Centamore

Director of Sport, Year 11 Form Tutor and Progress Tutor >

Mandy Constance

Drama Teacher, External Exams Officer, LAMDA Teacher, Drama Club >

Christine Crossley

Head of Religious Studies, Teacher of Lower School History; The Lee Club; Thought for the Week and Assemblies >

Elaine Dean

Teacher of English >

Moira Donald

Teacher of Psychology, EPQ Co-ordinator >